Valley View Reviews – A selection of comments and reviews from guests who have stayed at The Annexe

The Annexe - Reviews

 

Brilliant place for peace and quiet.

Gill and Ash, Leicestershire

25 November 2018

Thank you so much for such a lovely, cosy stay here.  The Annexe has such a lovely feel to it with some really lovely extra touches.  We really hope to be back again soon.

Millie and Josh, Bristol

21 October 2018

We have enjoyed a very restful and refreshing time in this lovely accommodation, and enjoyed great weather as well!  Thank you, Jill.

Ian and Nina Fry, Oxford

12 October 2018

Our third year of visit and always lovely to return.  The weather was not the kindest, but it was most enjoyable and relaxing in this beautiful part of the country and here at Valley View Farm. A bientot!

Midge and Steve, Salisbury

21 September 2018

What a lovely cottage!  We enjoyed our short stay very much and even found a fossil at Charmouth.  The countryside is beautiful and the cottage is very well equipped and nice and cosy.  We would love to return.  Thanks for a great stay.

 

Emily and Steve, Oxford

3 September 2018

What a find.  We wanted a short break in Dorset and only looked 6 weeks before.  We came across the Annexe on Airbnb and it looked perfect.  It is just perfect.  We feel like we are in the middle of nowhere, which is exactly what we wanted, coming from London!

The Annexe is just so cosy!  We spent a rainy Bank Holiday Sunday under a blanket on the sofa, drinking the local wine Jill left us, watching ‘The French Lieutenant’s Woman’ on DVD!

Kitchen is perfectly equipped and we had everything we needed to cook the mackerel we caught on one of the fishing trips on offer from the Cobb.

We would totally recommend this place to anyone!  Something to do here, whatever the weather!

We hope to be back soon!

Joanne and Jane, London

27 August 2018

Thank you very much.  April was so impressed with the cottage and garden (loved the wind chimes!) she said she had to bring me (I’m Mum).  I agree, it was a really needed break and real respite experience.  Loved Lyme Regis.  Thank you so, so much.  It was lovely to meet you – such an interesting person.  Thank you for all the lovely thoughtful little touches.  The cottage was beautiful, decor really nice.  Love to come again.

April and Mother, Hayling Island

10 August 2018

Fantastic place in a lovely location.  Thanks, Jill, for all the extra touches, such as wine and vegetables in fridge, much appreciated!  Hope to visit again soon.

Becky & Marilyn, Bromsgrove and Lichfield, West Midlands

18 July 2018

Beautiful room and wonderful host.  Thank you.

Diane and Paul, Australia

6 July 2018

We’ve had a wonderful weekend here – such a peaceful place you have, Jill.  Great walk to Charmouth and the maps you provide were very handy.  Thanks.

Tasha and Tolis

25 June 2018

Thanks, Jill, it is just the sort of place we love and it made our stay here for Tilly and Thomas’ wedding even better.

Kate and Chris

4 June 2018

Had a fantastic time in the Annexe.  What a beautiful location.  We don’t want to leave!  The bed is so comfortable.  Thank you, Jill.  We will be back.

Carol and Elliott Askew, Northampton

14 May 2018

Such a beautiful cottage in a lovely area.  The weather hasn’t been the greatest for getting out (but amazing for the views), but we loved watching some films by the fire.  Thank you!!

Luke and Sarah, Yapton, W. Sussex

March 2018

Very enjoyable few days away at the Annexe.  Very relaxing and quiet; perfect for getting away from it all.  Wonderful!

Anton and Lee

February 2018

We have had a brilliant stay in the Annexe.  Jill has been a fab hostess.  We will be back again.  Thank you.

Ashleah, Phil & Finley (10 weeks), Oxford

29 December 2017

Have had a few beautiful days.  Have relaxed for the first time in a long while.  The Annexe is ‘to die for’.  Absolutely fabulous.  Many thanks, Jill: you are the best host. [Margaret]

Have had a beautiful stay.  Thank you for sharing your space with us.  The Annexe is stunning.  Loved the Pot Place too.  Thank you, Jill. [Liza]

Margaret and Liza, Poole, Dorset

17 November 2017

Thank you so much for our lovely stay at Valley View – clean and cosy, and everything we needed.  We loved the pottery session next door and the scenic walk to Lyme.

The Begbies, Bristol

23 October 2017

A lovely place to stay in beautiful surroundings, fully equipped for all our needs, very cosy.  Comfortable accommodation.  We’ve had a lovely stay with my little girlies (4 legged), enjoying the return walk into Lyme Regis and Sunday lunch at the Talbot Arms.  Really hope to arrange a return visit.

Katrina & Theresa, Christchurch, Dorset

9 September 2017

We’ve had the perfect week away.  Thank you so much, Jill, for creating such a wonderful spot.  We enjoyed time cosied up away from the rest of the world, and using the Annexe as a base for exploring Lyme Regis and the surrounding area.  The Annexe is beautiful and we really appreciated all the extra thoughts and touches you have put into the place.  I hope we’ll be back.

Evelyn and Dan, Basingstoke

17 September 2017

Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing stay in this beautiful setting.  The Annexe is superb and extremely comfortable.  We haven’t slept so soundly in quite a while.  The surrounding area is stunning.  May we recommend the Italian restaurant in Lyme Regis for a great meal.

Also a big thank-you to Jill for making us so welcome on arrival and throughout our stay.  Many thanks.

Ged & Gina, Wigan

30 June 2017

Thoroughly agree with everyone’s praise – it is a great place to stay, and beautifully furnished and equipped.  Thank you, Jill, for your welcome.  Will recommend to friends.

Jo, Jeremy & Tilly, Abergavenny

2 June 2017

What a beautiful little place, so secluded and peaceful.  The Annexe was perfect for our break.  We have loved sitting in the garden, and have had the most amazing sleep in that huge bed.  Jill is just so welcoming and accommodating.  We will definitely be back, and will recommend to our friends.

Jane, Matt & Ben (11) Taylor

30 May 2017

A truly relaxing stay in a perfect setting, beautiful walks all around, which we thoroughly enjoyed.  The Annexe is a lovely place to stay and Jill the perfect host.

Chris & Claire, York

27 May 2017

Jill was wonderful and very welcoming; the cottage was lovely, with everything you could possibly need, set in a beautiful location. The quality and standard of everything in it is very high and attention to detail not penny-pinched.  Thank you, Jill, for such a lovely break.

Darren, Babs & Millie (woof, woof)

19 May 2017

Thank you for a chilled-out weekend.

Chris, Jane & Reiver the Collie, Chichester, West Sussex

7 May 2017

Our first visit back to Lyme after 20 years and we were not disappointed.  Beautifully appointed accommodation, very well thought out with such attention to detail, making it a cut above the rest.  Our host was extremely welcoming and our whole weekend was truly relaxing and very memorable.  Thank you.

Gary and Theresa, Harpenden, Herts

28 April 2017

We have had a lovely few days here – the Annexe is gorgeous and very well equipped, and the area is stunning.  Great for cycling and walking into Lyme Regis.  Jill has been a very pleasant host and we appreciated the kind gesture of milk and wine on arrival.  We also found the comprehensive visitor information very useful – thanks!  Clearly a lot of effort and thought have gone into making the Annexe special.  We really enjoyed our stay.

Mike and Kate, Cambridge

22 April 2017

Couldn’t ask for a better place!  This is a little paradise!  Thank you so much for everything.  Hope we get the chance to visit again.  You are more than welcome in Greece anytime!

Manos and Alex, Thessalonica, Greece

18 April 2017

We have so enjoyed our short stay here.  Perfect in every way.  We will return.

Caroline & Anne Tutty, Cheddington, Beds

30 March 2017

Very welcoming and such a beautiful, tranquil and relaxing place to stay.  We will be back and will be recommending your annexe – it has everything you could need – it has all been thought of.  Perfect in every way.

Andrew & Sarah

20 February 2017

I was sitting with my wife on a Saturday night with a week off work and decided at the last minute to impulsively book a couple of days away with our newborn.  We decided on Valley View Farm Annexe and were delighted at the outcome.  Jill, despite the late notice, was fully prepared for us, and offered the perfect balance of being helpful without being intrusive.  A lovely setting and will be the venue we remember as our first mini break with little man.

Luisa, Jordan and Jude Cross

January 2017

What a lovely, delightful, homely annexe you have created.  Everything a person could require is provided – beautifully!  We have had a memorable double birthday weekend away – lots of time to chill and recoup our energies for Christmas!   Thank you so much, Jill.  Will definitely recommend to friends and family

Jenny Shaw & Gary Johnson

December 2016

Thanks for a lovely stay, Jill.  The place is perfectly decked out and set in beautiful surroundings.

M. Radcliffe

November 2016

We had a lovely break over the last few days.  A very peaceful, relaxing location.  Thank you for all the little thoughtful extras in the room.

Paul and Deborah Hampton

31 October 2018

Very cosy and comfortable stay.  Lovely setting – shame the weather didn’t allow us to explore more!  We’re now off to buy Strawberry wine!

Sarah and Hannah, Horsham, W Sussex

16 October 2018

We’ve had a lovely weekend break staying in the Annexe, with stunning decor, peace and quiet from being in the middle of nowhere.  We’ve had the best break, which we haven’t had in a long time.  With Lyme town only down the road, this is the perfect location.  Thank you for all your kindness.  I’m hoping to come back.

Sophie and James, Salisbury, Wilts

30 September 2018

Our second visit to the Annexe, and as enjoyable as the first.  Lovely to meet you this time, Jill, and thank you for all the goodies.  The Mead went down well.  Would love to stay longer; still lots more to do.

Katrina and Theresa, Sopley, Dorset

10 September 2018

We had a lovely short stay (wish it was longer) in Valley View Farm Annexe and we were very lucky with the weather, so we could spend it in the lovely cottage garden and surrounding area.  We found the tree house up in the woods and enjoyed walking in the fields surrounding the woods, which were abundant with blackberries.  We met the horse in the field too.

We had an early morning walk back up to the nature reserve and fields this morning, and enjoyed seeing the cows walking down the road to the next field.  The walk down to the village and then along the river to Lyme Regis was beautiful, and we also walked along the coastal path towards Seaton.  This area is very beautiful.

The Annexe is all beautifully decorated and we had everything we needed.  We also enjoyed the woodburner one evening, even though it wasn’t that cold.

Thank you, Jill, for taking us around the barn, which was fabulous, and we really want to come back for a visit next year and bring the family.  Thank you for being such a lovely host, and we will be back soon.

Everything was perfect.  You have a lovely home here.

Chrissie and Len Allan, Cowplain, Hants

1 September 2018

We had a lovely and relaxing stay in Valley View Farm Annexe.  The directions were easy to follow and it was a very nice touch to find a pint of milk and a bottle of mead in the fridge on our arrival.

The Annexe was spotless on arrival and there was loads of useful information in a folder provided by Jill.  Jill wasn’t here to meet us on arrival, as her car had broken down, but she had provided us with info on where to find the key, so it was all very easy.

The Annexe is all beautifully decorated and very homely.  There are tasteful little touches throughout the house and the garden is a wonderfully peaceful setting to sit out for breakfast, tea or dinner, which we took full advantage of.

We only took a brief wander around the nature reserve behind the house, but had we had more time we would have liked to enjoy it more.  Thank you very much for letting us enjoy the Annexe.  The only downside is that we had to leave!

Shane and Noush, Reading

25 August 2018

What a wonderful place to spend a week!  We thoroughly enjoyed our time spent at the Annexe and exploring the surrounding areas.  Very thoughtful touches, which were much appreciated.  Jill has been an excellent host.

Rachel and Paul, Newcastle upon Tyne

13 July 2018

Brilliant location, all and more than expected.  Lovely host!  Many  thanks for letting us stay.

Phil and Liz Sercombe, Horsforth, Leeds, Yorkshire

5 July 2018

Another lovely stay in the Annexe.  A cream tea and crab sandwich at the National Trust cafe in Branscombe, opposite The Forge, was delicious.  The short walk, steep at the end, up Colmer Hill was well worth the 360-degree views.  A thoroughly enjoyable holiday.

Elaine & Sarah Murton

23 June 2018

Thank you for a peaceful stay in the most beautiful setting.  Your information before our stay was much appreciated.  Really enjoyed our time here!  Thank you.

Alex Soakell & Paul Gerney

26 May 2018

Thank you, Jill, for your kindness and company, and especially the wonderful weather you arranged for us!  The accommodation, its very impressive visual surrounds, together with an abundance of interesting locations, has made our visit and holiday a most enjoyable one, and certainly worthy of a repeat visit in future.  Thank you.

Mick and Christine Leahy, Loughborough, Leics

11 May 2018

Many thanks for having us in your wonderful Annexe.  It’s been a pleasant stay with a lot of sunshine.  We were able to enjoy the first days of Spring walking along the coast – beautiful!

Michael and Ute Dopke, Hamburg, Germany

9 March 2018

Thank you so much for our lovely stay.  We enjoyed it very much.

The Annexe is very well designed and we had all we needed.  Thanks again.

Kamila and Ben

31 January 2018

Our second visit to your beautiful annexe did not disappoint!  Jill does a fantastic job at running the place, whilst being so friendly and welcoming – I’m sure we’ll be back to catch up again!

This is such an amazing location with so much to do, drink and eat.  We recommend Cellar 59, a local but very different brewery with friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Sammy and Alex

27 November 2017

We had a wonderful Honeymoon.  Thank you.  Excellent place to be!

Neville and Coral Atkinson

6 November 2017

Thank you so much for a very enjoyable weekend break!  We loved the Annexe, and it was the perfect cosy getaway (even if we almost got blown away by Storm Brian!).  We would definitely be looking to visit again and recommend to any friends looking to stay around Lyme Regis. Lovely house and lovely host!!

Caitlin O'Connor and James Gregson, Reading

22 October 2017

Many thanks for making us feel so welcome.  We had a lovely time in Lyme and enjoyed the beautiful Annexe.  Such a lovely part of the world.

Louise & Valerie

1 October 2017

Jill, we have had an amazing time staying in your lovely Annexe and exploring the local area.  It is so well-equipped and well presented.  We have loved admiring your landscape photographs too.  If only we could take photographs like them!  It has been a pleasure meeting you.  Thank you very much for your hospitality.

Ken & Rosemary, Brockenhurst, Hants

19 September 2017

Lovely stay and thank you!  Lovely views, having fun looking for the cows!  Thank you again.

Natasha and David

28 August 2017

So much to see and do in this area.  Lovely place to come back to in the evening.  I’d thoroughly recommend the Hive Beach Cafe at Burton Bradstock, the Anchor at Seatown, Lal Qilla Indian restaurant in Lyme Regis, and Baboo Ice-cream Kiosk near The Cobb; also Moore’s bakery at Morcombelake.

Elaine and Sarah Murton, South London

11 June 2017

Thank you so much for a lovely stay.  Very clean, and everything needed; great location with plenty to do for all three of us (2 year old included).  If stuck for a wet-weather day, Bridport Leisure Centre was good for a quiet swim.  Thank you!

Mr and Mrs Bradshaw, Rowlands Castle, Hants

13 April 2017

We both really enjoyed our stay at Jill’s cosy Annexe.  Neither of us knew what to expect when we parked up next to the cows in the middle of nowhere, but Jill’s hospitality and warmth made us feel instantly at home.  We both have come away feeling very relaxed and we are already looking  to find time to visit again.

Peter & Siobhan Walker, Brighouse, W. Yorks

25 March 2017

Perfect for a relaxing weekend break.  The Annexe had everything we needed, and was warm and cosy.  We especially loved the super-comfy bed and wood-burner.  We arrived in a storm and left in mizzle, but had a beautiful sunny day exploring Lyme; left the car here and walked into town and back along the river.  NB  Bring boots and torches!

Thank you, Jill, for your hospitality.  The elderberry wine went down a treat in front of the fire!

Jo & Simon

5 February 2017

We had a lovely few days relaxing at Valley View Farm Annexe.  It was warm, cosy and everything we were hoping for from a short break.  We didn’t really need the wood-burner for temperature, but I love a fire, so we had one every night!  The tea, coffee, milk and wine were very much appreciated, thank you.  We would not hesitate to come back and will recommend to friends and family.

Natasha & Marc Bayliss

January 2017

A lovely, cosy few days away with our dogs.  We walked into Lyme Regis and had the obligatory bag of chips on the seafront, and spent the evenings by the fire with a glass of wine and a dog on our feet, perfect!  A beautiful place to wake up and beautiful sunshine lighting up the valley.  Thank you, Jill, we’d love to come back next year.

Emily, Pete with Billy & Lucy, Bristol

December 2016

We really enjoyed our stay – a lovely, cosy place with a very helpful, kind host.  An incredibly relaxing break in a very clean and welcoming cottage.  We had everything we needed, and the surrounding areas are beautiful. We’d love to come back!

Nathalie and Nick

November 2016

“We are delighted to be the first guests at VVF Annexe.  Jill has worked so hard to make it welcoming and comfy for her guests.  She is her usual cheerful, friendly and caring host, and we thank her for her splendid hospitality.  We much enjoyed our few days here.  We’ll be back!”

Steve & Midge Hannath, Salisbury

September 2016

A lovely cosy weekend in the Annexe with our newborn (1 month) old.  A comfy
bed and seating area for us to chill as a family.  Jill was very helpful and
on hand if we needed anything.  We thoroughly enjoyed.  Many thanks. Rob,
Ceri and Albi

Ceri and Rob McKinlay

16 December 2018

Thank you, Jill, for your warm hospitality.  The Cottage was a delightful introduction to Dorset for me.  Blessed by weather and scenery, and the accommodation made it perfect.  Thank you!

Really enjoyed ourselves here.  The Annexe is delightful.  I wish my kitchen at home was as nice!  Lovely comfy bed, much appreciated.  Thanks for laying on the weather too!!

Pat Brennan and Clare Malcolm, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

26 October 2018

Two old school friends meeting halfway for a catch-up.  Thank you for an enjoyable and comfortable stay.  Great place, and Lyme Regis magical!

Benjamin and Thomas, Pembrokeshire and E Sussex

13 October 2018

Very lucky with the weather.  Recommend a visit to Beer and the Beer Quarry Caves (best guided tour), fascinating information.  Great location at Valley View.

Judy Hargreaves and Sally de las Casas

26 September 2018

Lovely 3-night stay in the Annexe.  We have visited Lyme for many years, but this was our daughter’s first holiday, so will be very special.

The Annexe is well equipped with all we needed.  The weather was beautiful and Jill has been the most fantastic, friendly, perfect host.

Many thanks for wine and beans.  Thanks again.

Claire, Liam and Sophia (15 months), Cheltenham, Glos

7 September 2018

Lovely welcome from Jill – thanks for mead and milk.  Peace and quiet.  Enjoyed the wonderful coast – alas no fossils found!

Cath and Keith, Westcliff

31 August 2018

Really enjoyed our stay.  Directions to get here were excellent and Jill was at the other end of the phone if any help was required.

The Annexe was beautiful and had everything we needed.  The beds were comfy.  The visitor information folder is well worth a read to get your bearings.  We loved visiting Caesar, the horse, in the top field.

Lyme Regis is great to visit and The Lamb near Axminster is a friendly, local pub with a nice garden.  It serves great, reasonably priced pub food – nothing too fancy – but just what you need after a long day out!  Also the ladies toilet is very interesting!

Thanks for having us.

Brieta and Jack

17 August 2018

This is a great location for exploring the area by car or walking.  We walked into Lyme Regis for dinner (30-40 minutes); walked to River Cottage HQ for our event (1 hour).  This Annexe is perfect for 2 people, especially with use of the garden.  Thanks, Jill, for making us so welcome and answering all our questions.  Really lovely touch of the wine, tea and milk.  We will be back!

Ann and Karl, St. Albans

20 July 2018

Wonderful stay in a beautiful setting.  We’ve felt very at home in the Annexe and really enjoyed spending time in the stunning garden too.  Thank you to Jill, who has been a fantastic host.  The bottle of wine was very much appreciated.

Rachel, Tom and Harriet, Reading, Berkshire

8 July 2018

We booked our time at Valley View based on the photos of the garden.  We were not disappointed when we arrived in the sunshine to the calm, soothing, verdant Annexe.  The garden is quite beautiful not in a manicured town park way!  Jill has the eye for a beautiful detail and for colour, and this is reflected in her photographs on the walls.

I was unable to put anything in the Suggestions Book, as every aspect of this ‘home in miniature’ has been so well thought out.  Thank you, Jill, for your kindness.  It was very much appreciated.

Clare and Alexander, Wellington, Shropshire

29 June 2018

We’ve had a wonderful 4-night stay at the Annexe.  We enjoyed beautiful Lyme Regis and many surrounding attractions (Barrington Court, Abbotsbury Gardens, and The Hive Cafe for a crab sandwich at Burton Bradstock).  We’ve loved sitting in the lovely garden for breakfast al fresco and in the evenings watching the swallows and bats!  It’s such a peaceful location; make sure you walk up the hill behind the magnolia tree to the orchard to enjoy the hammock and swing seat.

Thanks for a great stay, Jill.  It was nice to meet you.

Kathryn and Jon O'Callaghan, Sussex

8 June 2018

Thank you for letting me peek behind your garden door into your lovely garden.  Enjoyed all the gems you have: the flowering magnolia, clematis, ceanothus….. We very much enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and the silence was overwhelming.  Cheers.

Murielle and Luc, Brugge, Belgium

23 May 2018

Have had a lovely stay in the Annexe for my 60th birthday.  Good weather and coastal walks have helped me have a memorable visit, shared with kind friends.

Jill, your Annexe is comfortable and well equipped – perfect.  See you again, hopefully.

I have loved staying here – can’t imagine how it will look when everything in flower – so I’ll have to return!

Jane Adams and Morna Rhys

13 April 2018

We have had a lovely stay here in the Annexe, which is attractive and well appointed.   An added bonus is having Jill’s lovely photographs to look at on the walls.   Best of all was having the chance to catch up with Jill, who is the best hostess.  Thank you, Jill.

Christina and Jim Cleary, Chandlers Ford, Hampshire

12 February 2018

We had a lovely stay in the Annexe!  Even though it’s very cold out, we got very cosy with the heating and log burner.  This place has everything you need and more!  It’s private and comfortable, and situated in beautiful surroundings.  Jill was a fabulous host, ensuring we were happy, and we had great communication before arrival (especially the directions!).  Everything was just perfect!  Thank you so much for having us!

Jodi and Luke Postlethwaite, Devizes, Wiltshire

3 December 2017

Thank you for such a relaxing getaway – such a beautiful part of the country.  We could really get used to waking up to the sound of cows!

The Annexe is well presented and cosy, and we didn’t want for anything that wasn’t included.  Really enjoyed our couple of days exploring beautiful Lyme Regis, trying our hand at fossil hunting for the first time!  Many thanks again.

Tom and Lottie, Bristol

27 October 2017

We have had a perfect time.  The 4-day cooking course at River Cottage was fantastic. Thank you.

Mariette Kramer and Camilla Davison

16 October 2017

As the very first guests here, we are delighted to see so many entries in the Visitors Book – full of positive and well-deserved comments.

If weather permits, take a chilled bottle of white wine and some nibbles, and climb to the top of the field above the vegetable cages, sit on the seat and enjoy the wonderful view and countryside.

We shall return – says it all!

Steve and Midge, nr. Salisbury, Wiltshire

25 September 2017

Lovely quiet get-away-from-it-all, with all you could possibly need.  Fabulous!

Carolyn Morgan and Nicky Bodilly

3 September 2017

Thank you for a wonderful stay.  We are so pleased we chose to come here for our babymoon.  The Annexe is very well appointed and we had everything we needed.  The setting is beautiful and we loved to be able to come back and have a rest in the peaceful setting after a day exploring.

We will definitely be back with the baby.  He will love it too!

Thank you again for your hospitality.

 

Hayley & Jonathan Worton, Romford, Essex

18 June 2017

Fabulous week in a fabulous place.   We couldn’t have wished for anything more.  An ideal place for exploring this area.   We were very lucky with the weather and managed a couple of dry walks.  Lyme Regis to Charmouth: lovely coastal walk.  Seatown to West Bay, via Eype – approximately 7 miles in total – stunning scenery.  The Annexe is perfect for a couple getaway – cosy, quiet and very well equipped.  Jill is a fantastic host.  Very helpful, friendly and accommodating.

Nicki & Adrian Castles

17 March 2017

Had a really lovely few days in this cosy cottage.  Thank you, Jill, for being so accommodating.  Everything was quality and well thought out.  Enjoyed a lovely meal at The Hunter’s Lodge, and amazing coffee and cakes at The Gallery in Lyme Regis.  Thanks you!

Brian & Jane, Porthcawl, S. Wales

28 February 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here.  It was cosy, relaxing and exactly what we needed to start our new year.  We were visiting old friends in the area and this place was perfect – just 5 minutes from our friends – quiet and peaceful.  We enjoyed the board games and the amazing bed (it’s the biggest bed I’ve ever seen!).  We enjoyed the stove and all the facilities here are excellent.  Jill was incredibly kind and attentive, and very welcoming.  Thank you for having us.  We will definitely be visiting our friends in Lyme again, and this is the PERFECT place to stay.

Gemma & Rory, Derry, Northern Ireland

January 2017

Really lovely, cosy stay here.  We loved the open-plan space, as one of us could be cooking, chatting to the other sitting by the fire!  We are new to the area, but Jill was really lovely and friendly and helpful, recommending where to go.  We wish we could have stayed longer, but we’ll be back!  Thank you, Jill!

Alex and Sammy, Plymouth

January 2017

Thank you for a wonderful stay – it has been nothing short of perfect.  The place is beautiful, cosy, clean and in the most beautiful and relaxing location – we are going home feeling super relaxed and happy.  You were a wonderful host, very friendly and thoughtful.  We can’t think of any suggestions – everything is great!  In particular the bed – that was a dream!  Best sleep for a long while.  We will be back!!

Laura Pick

December 2016

If you want a perfect weekend or mid-week break away for two, look no further.  A warm welcoming hostess Jill; a spectacular and cosy Annexe that has been done up beautifully.  The flair with which Jill designed the Annexe is perfect.  It is a wonderful secluded spot with wildlife noises and even some shooting stars.   Thank you for having us.   We would love to visit again!

End of November is a really lovely time to visit, with lots of sunshine and crisp days, even warm enough to sit on the beach for lunch.  A great way to get into the Christmas spirit, with all the shops in Lyme Regis decorated for the holidays.  The Hunters Lodge has home cooked pub food and is a lovely adventure walk if you have a torch!

Martha & Bryan

December 2016

We really enjoyed our stay.  A lovely space in lovely surroundings.  Thank you!

Mollie & Andrew

November 2016

“How exciting to be [nearly] the first guests!  We loved it here: the valley is absolutely stunning and the Annexe is gorgeous, really cosy and homely.  Jill has been great: really friendly and helpful – offering to get the cot for us, etc. – and we loved the vegetables waiting for us.  Walked down into Lyme Regis, and some walking around clifftops on Stonebarrow Hill and Golden Cap – what a beautiful area.  Would love to come back!”

Hannah, Dave and Arthur, Bristol

October 2016